You

6/9/2013

1 Comment

 

In this one, you are so proud.

The smirk on your face tells me this.

It is Christmas and you have opened your gifts and are now trying on all of your new clothes. Outfit after outfit, you pose in the mirror...

Tucking, untucking. Buttoning... And smiling all the while.

You talk of when you'll wear each and what people will say or think. It makes me happy to see you smile and to feel that I have had something to do with it.

You are so handsome and to see you feel that way makes ME proud.

Proud that you are proud. Proud to be your mother.

You have so much to offer yourself and those around you. You can do anything; go anywhere.

To bring back the moment in this pic and the smile on your fave would be heaven to us both.

I was, am, and always will be proud of you. As proud as we both were... In this one.

Caitlin
6/10/2013 10:54:19 am

Thanks for sharing! I am sure it was nice to go back in that moment that you shared with your son. I like the repetitive use of the word "proud" it help to reinforce the main emotion of the piece and show importance.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am a first grade teacher @ Glenn Marshall Elementary. Weebly is new to me... wish me luck!! :)

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All